FUTA Overview

2019/2020 Futasu Swearing in Ceremony



The new Students Union leaders of the Federal University of Technology Akure for 2016/2017 session were sworn in on 12th May, 2017 at the University Auditorium by 10 am. The occassion was graced by many reputable names within the university community chief of which was the Deputy Vice Chancellor Prof. O. Arayela. who represented the Vice Chancellor at the occassion. The University Registrar as well as other management staff of the University were also represented

The new Student Union Executive is lead by the president Olaseinde Adeyiunka of the Department of Applied Geology and assisted by Akinjewe Yewande of the Department of Biochemistry